I write because… (writing101 day #1)

I love the feeling of putting words on the screen; of pushing down these black buttons and hearing the taps; of posting and seeing people read and respond to what I put out there.

Blogging is close to becoming sort of an addiction to me. I don’t feel right not posting for a few days, and I feel guilty and bereft when I haven’t been reading other people’s writings. Which is why I’m not feeling so great right now, not having posted in more than a week. That, and a culmination of different factors that are making me extremely lethargic.

A recap:

18 hours flight.

3 days activites-packed orientation.

5 days travelling around the state.

1 day back at my temporary dorm, and a whole list of things to complete before my real move-in date and the first day of school. (E.g. setting up bank account, dorm shopping, exploring campus and surrounding areas, etc.)

And I haven’t found out a printing/scanning room yet, which I really, really need to do soon because my hands are really, really, really itching to paint something and upload it.

Anyways, I just want to say that I’m still here! And going to start with the #writing101 assignments soon!

As for now, here’s a photo of the Sun setting at the Fisherman’s Wharf in San Francisco I took the day before. The area is very pretty <3.

Fisherman's Wharf

I was going to sign off and take a nap, but crap, my friend just asked me to go out with her. Apparently making friends is more important during the first few weeks of college than sleeping guys.

I’ll see you next time xx

8 thoughts on “I write because… (writing101 day #1)

  1. This pic is epic, Ramiada
    I hope you will soon sort everything out.
    Missed your sketches and writings 🙂
    Did you try those beats I recommended?

    Love and light ❤

    Anand

    Like

  2. “Blogging is close to becoming sort of an addiction to me. I don’t feel right not posting for a few days, and I feel guilty and bereft when I haven’t been reading other people’s writings.” You read my thoughts!

    Like

  3. My dear Ramida! I do so miss seeing you on here! I hope school is going marvelously! Fishermans warf is a place my family used to frequent when we lived in California. I am glad you are enjoying the scenery!

    Like

Leave a Reply

