A bit of recognition hey :)

Let’s get this out of the way: I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award –


(and actually the Brotherhood of the World Award too, but will be accepting this one)


– by Carey from Love at the Speed of Life. Thank you Carey! She is a lovely, lovely blogger with lots of interests. (Some shameless promotion here.)

Okay, I realize that receiving these awards show that people do care about what I write, and that it really is a useful tool in connecting bloggers to bloggers in the community, but I also don’t want to clutter my blog and its content too much with repetitive award speeches (as I surely will if I do), etc., so this will be slightly different, and possibly more fun (?) to scroll through.

Shall we get rid of the boring stuff first?

THE. RULES.

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show off your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

First, um, I’ve already nominated a lot of people in my Liebster Award post, so 15 blogs…sorry but I don’t have that much ability to process great new blogs. And, my starting story can be read here if anyone’s interested. As for an advice or two, since I’m only just beginning myself I don’t think I am able to offer much; just observe other great bloggers and how they do it, then try to choose and adapt the techniques that you think might work!

Here are my nominees:

Drum rolls please!

Chef Laura Cerullo

CLC

So I haven’t been around the blogosphere for long, but even in my lack of experience, I still see what a brilliant gem this is! I truly believe she deserves more recognition, with her fascinating and extremely immersive style of (life) storytelling. She is the first blogger who had me hooked for one hour straight (and stopped just because I’d spent too much time there). Laura, maybe you should reconsider your professional career, because you’d do darn well as a writer!


Kokkewiet

kokkewiet

A recent found as well :). A really talented artist with an obsession for “shoes”. What drew me in even more, however, is that at times her creativity/illustrations (though beautiful) take a backseat to her fun and humour.


Doodlewash

doodlewashIve_been_doodlewashed_2

I have talked about this blog before, but I can’t resist mentioning it more. Hosted by Charlie and his doodlewash crews, this blog is all about the fun in watercolor sketching and a safe place where you can express your creativity no matter what skill level you possess.


Onwards and Upwards

onwards&upwards

Cara, the blogger, although not new to the blogosphere, I assume that this is her new start at blogging. I confess that I have only read one of her posts, but if that one post can cause this much reaction, then there must be something special right? Her writing just resonates sincerity, and is so relatable I find myself nodding along as I read.


Blabberwockying

blabberwockying

Sorry Anand if I am spamming you, but you had this coming ;). Probably the most sincere, supportive and thoughtful person (and blog) I have met so far on WordPress.ย Someone you can always count on to provide some insight.

There, five awesome places you should check out. For the nominees, feel free to continue with the tradition and officially receive your awards, or you can just thank me and enjoyย the linky links track back to your respective blogs.

Until next time xx


20/08/15

My scanner has decided to die on me (curse you scanner!), so the quality of the images aren’t super good. Will replace the images once I get the machine back and running, or after I do take it to the dump for good :(.

10 thoughts on “A bit of recognition hey :)

  1. Like most bloggers, I have to admit my writing comes from a place of necessity, or rather, the desire to just feel understood in this crazy world! I am totally in awe that you would find such joy in my style – even so far as to quote me! Thank you, thank you. I write for you! And I will definitely get around to completing this challenge. I am currently away on a health and wellness yoga retreat, so be patient with my lax postings! You have a follower in me – keep up the good work! Ah-mazing ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’–

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

